menu close menu

Reviews

Please note that the reviews facility is new. See further below for testimonials.

Please enter your review below
Professionalism
Communication
Skill
Flexibility
Users (9 votes) {{ reviewsOverall }} / 5
What people are saying about Paul Leave your rating below
Order by:

Be the first to leave a review.

Verified
{{{ review.rating_title }}}
{{{review.rating_comment | nl2br}}}

Show more
{{ pageNumber+1 }}
Leave your rating below

Your browser does not support images upload. Please choose a modern one

Hi Paul, you played at our wedding last week in Ballymagarvey and really added to the atmosphere! Unfortunately, I didn’t get to spend much time in the conservatory but the bits I did hear, I loved! Thank you so much for helping to make our day so special! 

Deirdre O’Farrell, Ballymagarvey, Co Meath (February 2018)

_________________________________________________________________________

Paul’s piano playing was a great addition to my drinks reception and during the meal; it created a great atmosphere. He played a mixture of modern and classic pieces ensuring there was something for all guests. I had so many comments from guests that the music sounded wonderful, that the songs played were great and were ones that everyone recognised. I would not hesitate to recommend Paul; he was very friendly and a pleasure to deal with. If you are thinking about having a piano player on your wedding day definitely do it as it adds a real special touch.

Niamh and Barry, K Club, Co. Kildare (December 2017)

_________________________________________________________________________

I would like to thank Paul so much for the wonderful performance at our wedding ceremony in Oldcastle. I have always wanted something different to the usual church music.

When I searched and found Paul, I loved how he played and was able to play any song and make it his own. We were thrilled when he accepted our request to play some of our favourite songs and it really made the day that bit more special.

Everyone commented on how beautiful the ceremony was and how he made the music from our favourite bands fit in so well.

I would definitely recommend him to any future couple as he was always accommodating and very pleasant to deal with, always taking into account our suggestions. So a big thumbs up Paul and thank you again. 

Kate and Enda, Oldcastle, Co. Meath (December 2017)

_________________________________________________________________________

Paul was an unbelievable pianist to have at our wedding reception. His talent is unquestionable as he moves seamlessly from one great hit to another. He’s also very flexible and easy to communicate with. Thanks again for everything Paul!

Andrew and Karen, Mount Falcon, Co. Mayo (November 2017)

_________________________________________________________________________

Paul, just want to say thanks so much for Saturday at out wedding drinks reception; all the guests thought you were amazing. You really set the mood off. The hotel manager actually came up to us yesterday and complimented you as well. So thanks again, I will definitely be recommending you. 

Niamh, Roganstown House, Co. Dublin (October 2017)

_________________________________________________________________________

Paul, just a note to say thank you so so much for playing at our drinks reception last weekend. The music was so lovely, and the perfect addition to that part of the day. I attach a photo to prove just how happy we were! Many thanks again for being so professional and wonderful. All best wishes.

Ruth, Clonwilliam House, Co. Wicklow (September 2017)

 

_________________________________________________________________________

We can’t thank Paul enough for his beautiful music on our wedding day. When looking for an accompanist for our singer at our wedding ceremony, I thought I would never find someone as talented and willing to learn new songs. We had very specific songs in mind for the ceremony that Paul was more than willing to learn; nothing was too much trouble. He also took to time to rehearse with our singer in advance of the ceremony and was very flexible and easy going with the little alterations we wanted to make to the arrangement of the songs. He also played our drinks reception and our guests had nothing but wonderful words to say about him. He really helped to make the day extra special for us. I would recommend Paul to anyone looking for a pianist – you won’t find any better!!

Kellie, Radisson Blu Farnham Estate Hotel, Co. Cavan (April 2017)

_________________________________________________________________________

We were very happy with Paul’s service. A super touch was when playing the drinks reception, he engaged with the kids, playing songs they knew; they were delighted! When he was leaving we wished we had booked him for a bit longer! We would have no hesitation in recommending Paul.

Marian, Sandbrook House, Co. Carlow (April 2017)

_________________________________________________________________________

Paul, thank you so much for the beautiful music in Cabra Castle. Everyone was commenting on it! I didn’t get near you playing but heard it all from afar and it was just such a lovely addition to the overall atmosphere…so in awe of your talent! You were also an absolute pleasure to deal with.

Róisín and Ger, Cabra Castle, Co. Cavan (January 2017)

_________________________________________________________________________

Plouise 3_137aul, the music was fantastic and really captured the mood we where going for. Very professional from moment of booking until the day. Thank you for helping make our special day something to remember 🙂 Kind regards.

Louise and Matt, Ghan House/Carlingford Heritage Centre, Co. Louth (November 2016)

_________________________________________________________________________

Paul, I just wanted to send an email of thanks to you for the wonderful music you played at our wedding.  It was absolutely amazing.  I will never forget listening to Clair De Lune while sitting in City Hall on my wedding day. All our guests were very complimentary about your music. Your communication and advice in the time leading up to the big day were also excellent. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending you to other clients. Thanks again for helping to make our wedding day very special.

Debbie, City Hall, Dublin City (November 2016)

_________________________________________________________________________

We’d like to thank Paul for the performance at our wedding ceremony. The music was beautiful and he received many compliments for his playing. Thanks a lot! 

Juliana and Mark, Bayside, Co. Dublin (September 2016)

_________________________________________________________________________

Thank you Paul so much for the wonderful music that you played during our wedding dinner in the Step House Hotel in Borris. We wanted background music to listen to while we were having our meal. You really enhanced the atmosphere and all our guests thoroughly enjoyed it. We would have no hesitation in recommending you for any event in the future. Thanks again. 

Gillian and Sean, Step House Hotel, Borris, Co. Carlow (September 2016)

_________________________________________________________________________

Paul, I just wanted to thank you for the beautiful music you played for the church and at the reception in Finnstown Castle Hotel in July for my son and his new wife. You helped to make the occasion really special. Everyone commented on how great and talented you were. I would have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone and I hope you will be available for future family occasions.                

Louise Boyle, Finnstown Castle Hotel, Lucan, Co. Dublin (July 2016)


We hired Paul to play our mass ceremony music in Ladychapel church and our dinner time music in the K Club. We absolutely loved the music in both locations. The renditions performed were fantastic and extremely professional. There was a good mix of classic and modern songs. In the reception, the music performed added a lovely back drop to people’s conversations and in a lot of cases were part of people’s conversations in trying to guess the songs while enjoying their meals. Daniel and myself are not the typical wedding type and wanted modern songs as well as classic wedding songs for the ceremony and he struck a perfect balance. We would highly recommend Paul to any future couples on their happy day and will be sure to recommend him to anyone that we know who are organising their wedding. All around, Paul is professional, talented and would add a special touch to anyone’s day. We couldn’t recommend him more. 

Olivia and Daniel, K Club, Straffan, Co. Kildare (June 2016)


Paul, just a note to thank you for playing at our wedding reception in Barberstown Castle on Saturday. We made the right choice as the service and professionalism was excellent. Our guests commented on your choice of repertoire and that it was very uplifting and suited the venue perfectly. You have a very special talent and we hope other couples who are thinking of having a pianist for their wedding avail of your service. Thank you again.

Rachel and David, Barberstown Castle, Co. Kildare (May 2016)


We found Paul online while looking for a pianist to play at our wedding reception. He responded almost immediately to my email. We initially were just booking him for the drinks reception but ended up booking him for church music also with a family friend who plays the flute. He met up with said friend in the days running up to the wedding for a rehearsal. I was really impressed by this and appreciated the effort. The music in both the church and hotel was perfect for us; he has a wide repertoire of music and hit exactly the mood we were looking for! In addition, he was professional and friendly at all times and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him for any event. Thanks Paul!

Elena and Luke, Ladychapel, Maynooth, Co. Kildare (May 2016)


The service provided by Paul was exceptional. All of our requests were catered for in a friendly and professional manner. The music was beautiful and created the perfect atmosphere for my mum’s birthday. All of the guests throughly enjoyed his performance.

Leanne, Fallons Restaurant, Kilcullen, Co. Kildare (April 2016)


My husband and I hired Paul to play piano music for our humanist wedding ceremony in March 2016. We would highly recommended Paul for his professionalism, talent and repertoire of music. Even though he had an excellent range of music, he was willing to learn new songs if needed. He was a pleasure to deal with, always wanting to make sure we were happy. Our guests commented on the beautiful music and how personal it was to us. He was calm on the day and able to adapt easily when my cousin was not able to sing as planned. We are so glad we got Paul to play our music. I will never forget walking up the aisle to ‘Fireflies’.

Ciara, Lyrath Estate Hotel, Co. Kilkenny (March 2016)


I cannot recommend Paul highly enough. He played at our wedding in December 2015. Leading up to the wedding he was always quick to reply to emails and was more than willing to perform the particular styles of music we requested. We asked for Blues, Jazz and Soul music and Paul performed them all perfectly, along with modern music as well. Many guests complimented him and his performance. All in all, Paul was very professional and friendly and we could not be happier with our choice of piano player.

Seán and Aideen, Finnstown Castle Hotel, Lucan, Co. Dublin (January 2016)


I would highly recommend Paul for playing music at any wedding ceremony or special occasion. He played at our wedding in December 2015 and our guests commented afterwards on the lovely music. Personally, ‘Fly me to the Moon’ was my favourite; however all of the songs were excellent. Prior to the wedding, Paul was a pleasure to deal with. He was professional, friendly and very accommodating. Thanks Paul 🙂

Katie, Anglers Rest, Chapelizod, Co. Dublin (January 2016)


Having a pianist at our launch party made it extra special; there’s nothing like live music to give a jolly welcoming atmosphere to your party. Paul was very accommodating to requests made by guests and overall he was an excellent addition to our party. I would definitely book him again for future parties and recommend others to do the same!

Frankie, Bow Street Agency, Dublin (December 2015)


Thank you so much to Paul for his service on the day. Both Alice and myself had our heart set on piano music for the ceremony and reception and thanks to him, we were able to have just that. We contacted Paul less than two weeks before the wedding with some very specific requests for music. We found him to be quick to respond, very well priced, very professional, capable, talented and accommodating, both leading up to the big day and on the day itself. We would most definitely recommend him to our friends and for other events.

Aiman & Alice, Tinakilly Country House, Co. Wicklow (October 2015)


Paul’s musical talents were a tremendous addition to our wedding. He seamlessly transitioned from song to song and made the ambiance and atmosphere during our pre-dinner hour that much more enjoyable. Paul’s gifts as a musician are matched only by his professionalism and class. You will never regret hiring him for your special day.

Jacqleen & Patrick Cunningham, Clontarf Castle, Co. Dublin (September 2015)


Paul was part of our wedding recently playing for a few hours during our drinks reception. We booked Paul after watching some of his videos online and we are very pleased that on the day these proved to be a true reflection of his talent. Paul was a professional to deal with and lived up to every expectation without any fuss. We can truly say that our drinks reception would not have been the same without the atmosphere that this beautiful music created. Paul played right up until we entered the reception room for dinner and we received many compliments on Paul’s behalf. We would highly recommend Paul to anyone having a wedding or event.

Judith & Martin, Moyvalley Hotel, Co. Meath (August 2015)


Paul recently played at our wedding drinks reception in Roganstown. We received so many compliments from our guests on the beautiful music & the wonderfully relaxed atmosphere it created. Paul is an extremely talented musician & an absolute pleasure to deal with. We can’t recommend him highly enough.

Jane & Paul, Roganstown Hotel, Swords, Co. Dublin (July 2015)


Thank you so much for your amazing music at our wedding reception. Paul made everyone feel relaxed as they listened to him playing. I can honestly say that I would highly recommend him to people. He was amazing 🙂 Thank you for helping to make our day all the more special.

Mr. & Mrs. Kavanagh, Finnstown Castle Hotel, Lucan, Co. Dublin (June 2015)


We recently had our wedding in Finnstown Castle Hotel. Paul kindly played at our wedding. We can’t thank him enough for the short notice (a few days) but he kindly obliged us with his presence. He really made our day even more special. He is an amazing pianist and we would definitely use him again for our next big event.

Karen & Paddy, Finnstown Castle Hotel, Lucan, Co. Dublin (May 2015)


Paul has performed at my wedding and did a fantastic job. He arrived early and was well presented. I cannot recommend him enough. Great service.

Niall, Carlingford Heritage Centre, Co. Louth (January 2015)


Reviews for Paul Fagan, Professional Wedding Piano Player